Lyn Clemens Travel Award

Initiated 2019 meeting Awarded to a post-doc

Call for Applications
Applications are now closed.
deadline for submission of materials: March 1, 2023.

Award Application

The award will be made to a postdoctoral scholar who shows exceptional promise for making significant contributions to the field of Behavioral Neuroendocrinology. The recipient of the Lyn Clemens New Investigator Award will be selected from the pool of applicants for the New Investigator Award and will be the highest ranked postdoctoral applicant in this pool. The Awardee will be recognized at the Annual Meeting of the Society for Behavioral Neuroendocrinology, with an invited research talk during the New Investigator Symposium.

2023 Award Winner: Hannah Lapp, PhD

The 2023 Lyn Clemens Award was given to Dr. Hannah Lapp. Dr. Lapp earned her Bachelor of Science in Psychology from Saint Bonaventure University in 2012. She received her PhD in Developmental Neuroscience under the mentorships of Dr. Celia Moore and Dr. Richard Hunter from the University of Massachusetts Boston. Her graduate work examined the developmental, social, genetic, and epigenetic sources of variation in hypothalamic-pituitary-adrenal axis response to acute stress in human participants and effects of the early environment on thermoregulation and central oxytocin systems in rodent models. After graduation in 2019, Dr. Lapp joined the lab of Dr. Frances Champagne as a Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of Texas at Austin. Her current work examines the effects of environmental exposures on the bidirectional physiological and behavioral regulators that contribute to dam-pup interactions and changes in pup neurodevelopmental trajectories using bioinformatics and automated behavior analysis tools.

Past Winners of the Lyn Clemens Travel Award

Year Winner
2023 Hannah Lapp, PhD
2022 Amelia Cuarenta, PhD
2021 Jeremy Spool, PhD
2020 no award
2019 Nicole Gervais